St Virgil’s / St Mary’s / Guilford Young
St Virgil’s College is one of Tasmania’s oldest and most respected boys’ Colleges. Founded in 1911 by the Christian Brothers, St Virgil’s College in 2011 celebrated its Centenary with a year filled with events and activities that commemorated the College’s rich history and traditions whilst reinforcing the key tenets of a Catholic boys school in the Edmund Rice tradition.
The College has a rich and proud tradition of rowing and has shaped the careers of Olympic rowers such as Dr Scott Brennan who won a gold medal at the Sydney games. In 2014 the College’s Junior crews won at all Junior age levels at the Head of the River at Lake Barrington. This reflects the commitment of our rowers, the high standard of coaching they receive and the excellent facilities they enjoy at the NTBRC.
More information about the College’s rowing programme (including sign up form), is available at http://sport.stvirgils.tas.edu.au/ready-for-rowing/
For more information please contact the Director of Sport Mr James Dalton – email@example.com
195 Main Rd, Austins Ferry, Tasmania,7011, Australia
P: (03) 6249 6555
F: (03) 6249 4569
St Mary’s College has a long tradition of providing an excellent all-round K-12 education for girls (K-2 for boys) in a caring environment underpinned by Gospel values and by our Presentation history and traditions.
The College was founded in 1868 by the Presentation Sisters. Following the courage and commitment of those pioneering women and their founder, Nano Nagle, St Mary’s as an Archdiocesan Catholic College seeks always to go one pace beyond in our academic, sporting, spiritual, cultural, leadership and outreach programs.
Rowing Coordinator: Elizabeth Carter
164 Harrington Street, Hobart, Tasmania,7000, Australia
P: (03) 6108 2560
F: (03) 6234 8073